logo GRT GAZGRT gaz - build the transport of tomorrow
GRTgaz at the Hacking at the Hôtel de Ville - Paris
Launch of the appygas solution
Résofil no.14
Le Gaz. L’Énergie des Possibles. Une campagne inédite pour révéler toutes les innovations du gaz en faveur de la transition écologique

The Board of Directors

GRTgaz is a French société anonyme

75% of this company, whose structure is similar to that of a public limited company, is owned by ENGIE and 25% by Société d'Infrastructures Gazières, a public consortium comprised of CNP Assurances, CDC Infrastructure and Caisse des Dépôts and 0.35% by the employees of the company.


The company is run by a Board of Directors

The roles of Chairman of the Board of Directors and Chief Executive Officer are separate. Board Members are appointed for a five-year term and a Board Members' Charter sets out their rights and obligations.

The Board of Directors is comprised of 17 members:

  • 14 Board Members appointed by the General Meeting of Shareholders, including:
    • 9 representatives of the ENGIE Group
    • 3 representatives of Société d'Infrastructures Gazières
    • 2 independent Board Members
  • 3 Board Members representing employees

The following are non-voting members of the Board of Directors:

  • A French government commissioner;
  • The CEO of GRTgaz;
  • A representative of the Central Works Council;
  • The Compliance Manager (as per art. L. 111-34 of the French Energy Code).

The board committees

The Board of Directors is organised into three consultant committees:

  • The Investment Committee examines the investment policy and gives an overall opinion on investment proposals.
  • The Accounts Committee ensures that suitable accounting methods are being applied, and examines and formulates an opinion on the accounts and financial proposals.
  • The Remuneration and Selection Committee examines and formulates an opinion on the remuneration of Board Members and the CEO, as well as on applications for these positions.